What public records establish about Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc.: one continuous Maryland corporation through the April 2024 Maxim-to-Amergis name change, a current eleven-action ICE medical-staffing order, a sustained GAO protest involving a five-site Texas competition, two open labor matters, and unresolved questions about ownership, UEI hierarchy, facility allocation, staffing levels, subcontractors, payment status, and clinical outcomes.
What these records do not establish The record does not establish which facilities were staffed, how many clinicians were placed, or the quality of any care delivered. The award record does not enumerate the facilities staffed under this task order.
01
Who this company is on the record
Identity, registered identifiers and address, as published in the cited records.
Legal name
Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc.
Display name
Amergis Healthcare Staffing
Legal form and jurisdiction
Corporation · Maryland
Lifecycle status
active
Unique Entity ID (UEI)
JCGFHM1L1JX9
USAspending award recipient identifier. Does not resolve the secondary-source hierarchy record carrying UEI K6V9VH8LYV95 or establish beneficial ownership.
foreign registration
F19000000882
Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations. A state registration number is not a federal award or ownership identifier.
Registry identifier
83-2976157
Florida Department of State FEI/EIN as published. The tax ID does not establish payment routing, current ownership, or every affiliate.
CAGE code
8ESB1
Secondary federal-award profile cross-check. Does not replace an official DLA/SAM record or resolve the corporate hierarchy.
Also filed as
AMERGIS HEALTHCARE STAFFING, INC. · Maxim Healthcare Staffing Services, Inc. · Maxim Healthcare Staffing · Amergis
Spellings and brands carried for the same legal entity in the cited records. A different spelling is not a different company, and a brand is not a subsidiary.
Principal executive office
7223 Lee Deforest Drive, Columbia, Maryland 21046
Corporate office as published in the cited filings. Not a detention facility.
Completeness
Partial dossier
Reviewed scope covers legal-name continuity, current corporate identity, seven people and twelve roles, one active ICE order and its runtime-preservation contract, one corporate-history event, three legal/labor matters, eighteen open questions, thirty-seven withheld conclusions, three research leads, and two prose-only corrections. It is not a complete ownership, facility, staffing, invoice, subcontract, political, clinical-outcome, or federal-award census. Reviewed August 25, 2026.
Company websiteA company website is a party source, not independent verification.
Names, titles and dates exactly as the cited records publish them. A title establishes no participation in a contract, a subsidiary's work, or a government decision.
Board recorded at the annual meeting (2)
Names and titles as published in the cited proxy statement and voting-results filing.
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Bill Butz
Chief Executive Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Bart Kelly
Chief Human Resources Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Carrie V. O’Brien
General Counsel
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Carrie V. O’Brien
Secretary
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Carrie V. O’Brien
Chief Compliance Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Kevin Apperson
Chief Information Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Rob Gehman, Jr.
Chief Operations Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Scott Carter
Chief Financial Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Scott Carter
Treasurer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
03
Selected corporate events
Each amount keeps its own meaning and its own line. A sale price, an accounting gain, a repayment and a repurchase are different objects and are never added together.
corporate history · completed · Event April 1, 2024 · Announced April 8, 2024
Recorded for Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc.
The legal entity name changed effective April 1, 2024. The public brand transition to Amergis followed on April 8. A county contract record states the organizational structure, federal tax ID, rates, and contract terms did not change.
Does not establish a merger, acquisition, new federal contractor, ownership change, or merger with sister organization Maxim Healthcare Services.
Represented in this dataset. Not company revenue, not total federal business, not market share.
Award records held
1
Current award value
$109,455,149.46
Base and exercised options on 1 of 1 awards. Not cash paid.
Obligated
$97,429,777.73
Legally committed on 1 of 1 awards.
Outlayed
$51,143,979.09
Cash disbursed across all 1 awards.
Potential value
$190,462,357.84
Ceiling if every option is exercised. It may never be reached.
Facilities named in these awards
0
Only where the award description names the facility and a reviewer matched it.
Awards naming an unmatched facility
0
The record names a facility; no confirmed directory row exists in this extract.
Awards identifying no facility
1
Counted here rather than assigned to a site on a guess.
Earliest to latest period
Sep 23, 2024 → Sep 22, 2027
Across the awards held here, not the recipient's full contracting history.
Entity resolution: The award record does not enumerate the facilities staffed under this task order.
05
What the records call this company
Every name a reviewed record prints for this recipient, in date order, with its evidence status and whether the registration identifier matches the award recipient.
This company was called Maxim Healthcare Staffing Services, Inc. until April 1, 2024 and traded as Maxim Healthcare Staffing until it announced the Amergis rebrand a week later. The award record also prints a second spelling under a different registration identifier. Each name below is a dated observation.
Name on the award record
AMERGIS HEALTHCARE STAFFING, INC.
Recipient Unique Entity ID
JCGFHM1L1JX9
June 25, 2018
Maxim Healthcare Services, Inc.
Protester named in GAO decision B-412967.9; B-412967.11 (2018)
Observed / verified
No Unique Entity ID in the reviewed record
A company under this name protested an earlier ICE detainee medical-staffing procurement. The decision prints no registration identifier.
What it does not establish The decision is not established as being about the Amergis award recipient. Maxim Healthcare Services, Inc. is named in reviewed records as a separately named organization, and name similarity in the same line of work is not identity.
Former legal name; Florida name-change amendment and Fresno County record
Observed / verified
No Unique Entity ID in the reviewed record
A county record states the legal entity name changed to Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc. effective April 1, 2024, with no change of organizational structure or federal tax identification number, and the Florida filing carries the name-change amendment.
What it does not establish A legal-name change does not create a new company, and it does not merge this entity with the separately named Maxim Healthcare Services, Inc. Neither record prints a Unique Entity ID, so the join to the award recipient rests on the named entity and the stated continuity, not on a registration identifier.
The company announced its public rebrand to Amergis effective April 8, 2024. The brand ran a week past the April 1, 2024 legal-name date, so the two dates are kept apart.
What it does not establish A brand is not a legal name, and this brand is not the sister home-health organization Maxim Healthcare Services.
Different Unique Entity ID in the same record · K6V9VH8LYV95
The same award record names a parent whose spelling differs only in punctuation but whose Unique Entity ID is a second registration.
What it does not establish A near-identical spelling does not establish that the two registrations are one company, and the record does not describe the ownership relationship between them.
System for Award Management entity registration for UEI JCGFHM1L1JX9 Legal business name, any doing-business-as name, and the registration history that would date a name change. Held by General Services Administration, System for Award Management
Home-state charter filing for the corporation behind the Florida foreign registration Charter name, the amendment changing the corporate name, and the effective date recorded by the chartering state. Held by The chartering state's corporations registry
Registration record for parent UEI K6V9VH8LYV95 Whether the parent registration is the same corporate person as the award recipient or a separate entity in the same family. Held by General Services Administration, System for Award Management
What this timeline does not establish This is a name-by-name reading of records held on this branch, not a corporate history. No rename, merger, succession, or continuity of obligations is established here, and no name on this list is attributed to a company that a cited record does not name.
06
When these awards run
One row per award, spanning only the period the source reports. Bar length encodes time, never money.
Current period of performance
Potential period if options are exercised
A dated contract action
Source: USAspending.gov, retrieved 2026-08-20. Bar length encodes time only. It carries no information about amount.
Award periods as a table (1)
Reported period of performance and current value for each award
MEDICAL STAFFING SERVICES FOR THE ICE HEALTH SERVICE CORPS (IHSC)
Obligated $97,429,777.73 · Outlayed $51,143,979.09 · 11 contract actions · Period to September 22, 2027
Facility: The record does not identify a facility — Medical staffing for the ICE Health Service Corps. The record does not identify a facility. The record does not identify a facility. Place of performance, city and area of responsibility are not facility identity.
A facility appears here only where the award's own description names it. Nothing is inferred from a recipient's known portfolio.
No award record held for this recipient names a facility that matches a row in this project's ICE directory extract. That is a limit of the records indexed here, not a finding that the recipient operates no facility.
The records for 70CDCR24FR0000061 do not identify a facility. Those awards are excluded from every facility total on this site.
09
Action-to-evidence crosswalk
Each contract action beside the source registry entry it was read from, the retrieval provenance of that snapshot, and the recorded corporate relationships whose own period contains the action date.
Recorded relationships in effect on this action date
No recorded relationship has a period containing this action date.
The crosswalk states where each action was read from and which recorded relationships were in effect on its date. A relationship in effect on an action date did not thereby sign, price, perform, receive, or benefit from that action, and no money on an action is assigned to a related entity, a person, a facility, or a service location.
10
Every contract action on this award
One row per action the award record reports, in date order, with the obligation each action moved and the running total. Select a modification number to read the exact source fields behind that row.
70CDCR24FR0000061 · 11 contract actions
Cumulative reported obligation
Potential value (all options) — $190,462,357.84
Current value (exercised options) — $109,455,149.46
Cash outlayed to date, as of 2026-08-20 — $51,143,979.09
Source: USAspending.gov award 70CDCR24FR0000061, retrieved 2026-08-20. Unit: US dollars, nominal, not inflation-adjusted.
The line steps only on dates the source records. Cash outlay is reported as a single to-date total with no action-level dates, so it is drawn as one marker at the retrieval date and never as a line across time. Each action mark is keyboard focusable.
Contract actions as a table (11) — select a modification for its evidence trace
Every contract action reported for award 70CDCR24FR0000061
Action date
Mod
Action
This action
Cumulative obligation
Sep 12, 2024
DELIVERY ORDER
$3,205,068.85
$3,205,068.85
Oct 10, 2024
OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
$0.00
$3,205,068.85
Nov 21, 2024
OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
$7,112,480.88
$10,317,549.73
Jan 22, 2025
FUNDING ONLY ACTION
$7,112,481.00
$17,430,030.73
Feb 25, 2025
OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
$0.00
$17,430,030.73
Aug 01, 2025
FUNDING ONLY ACTION
$960,000.00
$18,390,030.73
Sep 25, 2025
EXERCISE AN OPTION
$19,234,961.00
$37,624,991.73
Nov 12, 2025
OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
$0.00
$37,624,991.73
May 14, 2026
FUNDING ONLY ACTION
$16,790,000.00
$54,414,991.73
Jul 02, 2026
FUNDING ONLY ACTION
$43,014,786.00
$97,429,777.73
Aug 11, 2026
OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE ACTION
$0.00
$97,429,777.73
11
What these records do and do not establish
The money figures, the places the work is recorded in, and the limits of a staffing contract as evidence.
What the obligation and outlay figures are
The August 20, 2026 snapshot of task order 70CDCR24FR0000061 reports $97,429,777.73 obligated and $51,143,979.09 outlayed, a difference of $46,285,798.64. Obligation is money the agency committed. Outlay is money the agency reports having disbursed. Current award value and potential award value are two further figures, and neither is money committed or paid.
What this does not establish The difference is not unpaid work, unpaid invoices, unperformed work, savings, waste, a refund, contractor profit, overbilling, fraud, or a final closeout balance. The award record does not report invoicing, work completion or payment status, and these figures are never added to a base ordering-agreement ceiling, a labor estimate, a site allocation or company revenue.
Award snapshot retrieved 2026-08-20
Where this work happens, and where the record stops
The order was signed on September 12, 2024 as medical staffing services for the ICE Health Service Corps. From the modification dated February 25, 2025, the action descriptions say the work is medical staffing at ICE detention facilities located across Texas, and later actions repeat that Texas-wide language.
What this does not establish Texas-wide language names no facility, does not list every Texas detention center, and apportions no money among sites. No facility link, facility role or per-site amount is recorded for this order, and a medical-staffing prime is not the operator of any detention facility.
Action descriptions, modifications P00004 through P00010
What a staffing contract can and cannot show about care
This is a labor procurement: the agency buys clinical staffing hours from a company, priced as labor hours. The company's own materials describe its clinical capabilities, and those are its statements about itself.
What this does not establish The contract does not establish authorized or filled positions, full-time equivalents, vacancies, backfill times, shift coverage, clinician identity or credentials, diagnosis, treatment, delayed care, staffing adequacy, injury, death, negligence, causation, contract compliance, or any patient outcome.
Award pricing type and company clinical materials
12
Legal and oversight record
Procedural posture as the cited records state it. A vote, a filing account or an inquiry is not a finding of wrongdoing.
Maxim/Amergis protest of exclusion from Texas IHSC staffing competition
U.S. Government Accountability Office · B-422389.2 · Filed May 17, 2024 · Closed August 21, 2024 · Status as of August 21, 2024
Protest sustained
Parties as published
Maxim Healthcare Staffing Services, Inc. — Protester and former-name entity
InGenesis, Inc. — Awardee and intervenor
U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement — Agency
Procedural record
February 16, 2024 · initial task order issued
ICE initially selected Maxim for the five-facility Texas medical-staffing task order.
May 8, 2024 · task order terminated and new award issued
During corrective action, ICE terminated the Maxim task order and issued a task order to InGenesis after excluding Maxim from the tradeoff because of a temporary SAM-registration lapse.
U.S. Government Accountability Office · court holding · Sustained finding
GAO concluded that ICE unreasonably excluded Maxim from the task-order competition because the FOPR did not state that an inactive SAM registration at proposal submission would make an IDIQ holder ineligible.
The decision does not establish clinical performance, a contract breach, current staffing adequacy, or that the later PIID 70CDCR24FR0000061 is the remedy award.
U.S. Government Accountability Office · remedy · Recommended remedy
GAO recommended terminating the InGenesis order for convenience, reopening the competition, including Maxim, making a new selection decision, and reimbursing protest costs.
A recommendation does not establish that ICE ultimately selected Amergis, that the current order covers the five named sites, or that any particular facility received award money.
The case is a procurement decision, not a clinical-performance finding, facility-money allocation, or proof that the current Amergis award resulted from the GAO recommendation.
Figures the agency publishes about its own health programme. They describe the government's operation, not this company's.
Current ICE Health Service Corps scale
ICE reports that in FY2025 the ICE Health Service Corps provided services to more than 171,000 detained people in 17 IHSC-staffed facilities and oversaw health-standards compliance for more than 266,000 people across 217 non-IHSC-staffed facilities.
What these figures are not Agency-wide figures are not Amergis patient counts, staffing levels, facility counts, performance measures, or proof of current work at a particular site.
FY2025 program statistics
14
What remains unresolved
Questions the reviewed records do not answer, with the evidence that is missing and where we are looking for it.
What this does not establish
An open question records missing evidence. It is not a finding.
ownership control
Who currently owns and controls Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc.?
Why it matters
The reviewed primary sources establish one corporation through the name change but not current shareholders or control rights.
Missing evidence
Current shareholder records; Voting and control rights; Any holding company
Where we are looking
Maryland corporate records; official SAM responsibility records; company governance records
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: Who currently owns and controls Amergis Healthcare Staffing, Inc.? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
identity hierarchy
How should UEI JCGFHM1L1JX9 be reconciled with the secondary hierarchy record carrying UEI K6V9VH8LYV95?
Why it matters
The award UEI is exact; the second similarly named UEI and immediate-parent record may reflect hierarchy, registration history, or bad secondary joins.
Missing evidence
Official SAM entity history; Immediate and ultimate parent records; Name and UEI lineage
Where we are looking
SAM.gov; DLA CAGE records; corporate records
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: How should UEI JCGFHM1L1JX9 be reconciled with the secondary hierarchy record carrying UEI K6V9VH8LYV95? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
governance
What is the complete current board and officer roster, with role-effective dates?
Why it matters
Company and Florida records provide overlapping current roles but not a complete Maryland governance record or most start dates.
Missing evidence
Board roster; Officer roster; Role effective dates; Committee structure
Where we are looking
Maryland records; company governance records
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What is the complete current board and officer roster, with role-effective dates? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
identity history
What are the complete official SAM, CAGE, DUNS, UEI, and legal-name histories before and after April 2024?
Why it matters
The packet has an award UEI, secondary CAGE, state records, and a legal continuity record, but no complete official federal registration history.
Missing evidence
Official SAM history; CAGE history; DUNS-to-UEI migration; Name-change submissions
Where we are looking
SAM.gov; DLA; federal contract responsibility files
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What are the complete official SAM, CAGE, DUNS, UEI, and legal-name histories before and after April 2024? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
procurement lineage
Is PIID 70CDCR24FR0000061 the result of the reopened competition recommended in B-422389.2?
Why it matters
The chronology and solicitation align, but the GAO decision does not print the current PIID and no final selection notice was reviewed.
Missing evidence
Final selection decision; Task-order award notice; Corrective-action record; Link to current PIID
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: Is PIID 70CDCR24FR0000061 the result of the reopened competition recommended in B-422389.2? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
award actions
What do the complete eleven generated actions and underlying modifications establish about funding, scope, options, and staffing changes?
Why it matters
The branch has eleven authoritative generated actions; secondary indexes expose only part of the chronology.
Missing evidence
All modification texts; CLIN changes; Option exercise; Cumulative obligation history
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What do the complete eleven generated actions and underlying modifications establish about funding, scope, options, and staffing changes? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
facility coverage
Which exact ICE facilities are staffed under PIID 70CDCR24FR0000061?
Why it matters
The current order carries Texas-wide language but no public facility roster or safe dollar allocation.
Missing evidence
Task-order PWS; Site roster; Modification attachments; Staffing authorizations
Where we are looking
ICE contract file; IHSC staffing plans
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: Which exact ICE facilities are staffed under PIID 70CDCR24FR0000061? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
staffing performance
What positions, FTEs, vacancies, backfill times, credentials, and shift coverage are required and delivered under the order?
Why it matters
Award money and company capability do not establish staffing adequacy or delivered labor by site.
Missing evidence
Position roster; FTE and vacancy reports; Credential files; Shift coverage; Backfill metrics
Where we are looking
ICE/IHSC deliverables; contractor reports; inspection records
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What positions, FTEs, vacancies, backfill times, credentials, and shift coverage are required and delivered under the order? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
accounting allocation
How are obligations, outlays, hours, and invoices allocated among facilities and labor categories?
Why it matters
The order has no reviewed site-level financial allocation.
Missing evidence
Invoices; CLIN/site mapping; Hours by facility and category; Payment records
Where we are looking
ICE contract and payment files
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: How are obligations, outlays, hours, and invoices allocated among facilities and labor categories? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
subcontracting
Which subcontractors or affiliates perform work under the current order?
Why it matters
The award has an individual subcontracting plan, but no formal subaward is publicly established in the reviewed record.
Missing evidence
Subcontract plan; Official subaward records; Invoices; Scope and dates
Where we are looking
FSRS/USAspending subawards; ICE contract file
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: Which subcontractors or affiliates perform work under the current order? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
personnel deployment
Which clinicians or staffing teams worked at which facilities and during which periods?
Why it matters
The contract is a staffing vehicle, not a clinician roster.
Missing evidence
Personnel rosters; Assignments; Credentials; Dates and shifts
Where we are looking
IHSC and contractor staffing records
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: Which clinicians or staffing teams worked at which facilities and during which periods? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
clinical outcomes
What contract-specific evidence connects staffing levels or decisions to delays, injuries, deaths, grievances, or outcomes?
Why it matters
Procurement and staffing records do not establish patient-level clinical causation.
Missing evidence
Clinical records; Incident and grievance data; Staffing correlations; Independent review
Where we are looking
ICE, DHS OIG/CRCL, courts, medical examiners, records requests
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What contract-specific evidence connects staffing levels or decisions to delays, injuries, deaths, grievances, or outcomes? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
accounting
What explains the $46,285,798.64 difference between obligations and outlays in the August 20 snapshot?
Why it matters
The difference is real but does not disclose invoicing, work completion, payment status, or final balance.
Missing evidence
Invoice and payment ledger; Accruals; Unperformed or future work; Adjustments
Where we are looking
USAspending/FPDS; ICE finance and contract files
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What explains the $46,285,798.64 difference between obligations and outlays in the August 20 snapshot? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
successor program
What are the exact base IDIQ ceiling, complete awardee roster, and task-order lineage for ICE Medical Staffing?
Why it matters
The branch carries Amergis, InGenesis, and Arora task orders, but coexistence does not prove a complete awardee or replacement map.
Missing evidence
Base IDIQ awards; Final award notice; Ceiling and options; Complete order roster
Where we are looking
ICE procurement file; USAspending/FPDS; SAM.gov
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What are the exact base IDIQ ceiling, complete awardee roster, and task-order lineage for ICE Medical Staffing? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
labor
What are the current final statuses of NLRB cases 19-CA-318293 and 13-CA-358524?
Why it matters
Both public case pages remain open in the reviewed record.
Missing evidence
ALJ or Board decision; Settlement; Withdrawal; Dismissal; Final orders
Where we are looking
NLRB dockets and FOIA documents
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What are the current final statuses of NLRB cases 19-CA-318293 and 13-CA-358524? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
award coverage
What is Amergis’s complete federal prime-award, IDIQ, task-order, and subaward universe across both names?
Why it matters
The branch indexes one ICE order and the reviewed sources expose additional federal work without a complete census.
Missing evidence
All prime awards; Base IDIQs; Task orders; Subawards; Former-name records
Where we are looking
USAspending; FPDS; SAM.gov; agency files
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What is Amergis’s complete federal prime-award, IDIQ, task-order, and subaward universe across both names? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
corporate structure
What is the exact current relationship among Amergis, Amergis Holdings, Maxim Healthcare Services, and other similarly named organizations?
Why it matters
The rebrand source distinguishes Amergis from the sister home-health organization; the full legal structure remains unresolved.
Missing evidence
Corporate ownership chart; Affiliates and subsidiaries; Governance and control records
Where we are looking
Maryland records; official SAM hierarchy; company disclosures
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What is the exact current relationship among Amergis, Amergis Holdings, Maxim Healthcare Services, and other similarly named organizations? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
political finance
What lobbying, political-finance, and government-relations activity is attributable to Amergis or verified leaders?
Why it matters
The reviewed source set does not establish a complete exact-entity political record.
Missing evidence
Federal/state lobbying; Contributions; Retained firms; Government contacts
Where we are looking
LDA; FEC; state systems; company disclosures
Searches recorded
August 25, 2026 — Slice 12 reviewed source set, public Detention Receipts surfaces, and user-supplied branch inventory: What lobbying, political-finance, and government-relations activity is attributable to Amergis or verified leaders? (partial). Supported facts are included; unresolved evidence remains explicit.
Status
partially answered
An open question records a gap. It is not a finding that clinical misconduct, hidden ownership, unpaid work, improper influence, an undisclosed subcontract, or an unreported corporate relationship exists.
15
Corrections to this record
Append-only. The timeline gives each correction's exact discovery and publication time and the dates of the sources behind it; the ledger below keeps the previous value visible beside the corrected one.
Discovered August 25, 2026, 22:15 UTC · Published August 26, 2026, 00:00 UTC
amount correction · headline, deck, plainSummary
The source snapshot reports $97,429,777.73 obligated and $51,143,979.09 outlayed. The $46,285,798.64 difference is not characterized as unpaid work because the award record does not establish invoicing, work completion, payment status, or closeout. The correction does not establish underpayment, delinquent invoices, unperformed work, savings, waste, profit, overbilling, fraud, or a final balance.
Discovered August 25, 2026, 22:15 UTC · Published August 26, 2026, 00:00 UTC
date correction · deck, plainSummary
Use the earliest exact generated action that introduces Texas-wide detention-facility scope. Packet research expects P00004 dated February 25, 2025; if runtime differs, fail the gate and report the conflict rather than forcing the packet date. Texas-wide scope language does not identify individual facilities, allocate money among facilities, prove staffing at every Texas detention center, or establish clinical outcomes.
"$97.4M committed for ICE health service staffing, half of it still unpaid."
Now recorded
"The source snapshot reports $97,429,777.73 obligated and $51,143,979.09 outlayed. The $46,285,798.64 difference is not characterized as unpaid work because the award record does not establish invoicing, work completion, payment status, or closeout."
Current reader copy says roughly half the committed amount is still unpaid. The award reports obligations and outlays, but their difference does not establish completed work awaiting payment or unpaid invoices.
The source snapshot reports $97,429,777.73 obligated and $51,143,979.09 outlayed. The $46,285,798.64 difference is not characterized as unpaid work because the award record does not establish invoicing, work completion, payment status, or closeout. The correction does not establish underpayment, delinquent invoices, unperformed work, savings, waste, profit, overbilling, fraud, or a final balance.
Discovered August 25, 2026 · Published August 26, 2026
date · receipt-copy · receipt-amergis-ihsc-staffing-2024 · deck, plainSummary
Previously recorded
"In May 2026 the description narrowed to detention centers in Texas."
Now recorded
"Use the earliest exact generated action that introduces Texas-wide detention-facility scope. Packet research expects P00004 dated February 25, 2025; if runtime differs, fail the gate and report the conflict rather than forcing the packet date."
Current copy says the description narrowed to Texas in May 2026. A secondary action index shows Texas-wide detention-facility language on P00004 dated February 25, 2025. The implementation must verify the exact generated action before publishing the corrected date.
Use the earliest exact generated action that introduces Texas-wide detention-facility scope. Packet research expects P00004 dated February 25, 2025; if runtime differs, fail the gate and report the conflict rather than forcing the packet date. Texas-wide scope language does not identify individual facilities, allocate money among facilities, prove staffing at every Texas detention center, or establish clinical outcomes.
Discovered August 25, 2026 · Published August 26, 2026
Edges are drawn only from records cited on this site: award recipients, parent recipients, awarding agency, and named performance locations. There is no influence score, no lobbying edge without a filing, and no edge inferred from timing or name similarity. A missing edge means no source, not no relationship.
17
Corporate case-file sources
Every source cited by the corporate sections above, once each.
18
Sources
Award figures retrieved from the USAspending.gov API on 2026-08-20. Amounts are nominal US dollars as reported by the awarding agency.