Corporate case file
KPB Services
ICE hired KPB Services LLC, established in April 2025, to conduct nationwide detention-site due diligence and concept design. The order grew from $29.9 million to $35.86 million after the Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation reported divesting from the company. The public record does not identify KPB’s current owner, the facility added to the order, the sites evaluated, or the firms that performed the technical work.
- Kansas limited liability company
- Principal executive office: Holton, KS
- Reviewed August 28, 2026
What these records do not establish
The record does not establish KPB’s current owner or control persons. The record does not establish that the ownership change required novation, that ICE failed to review it, or that KPB lost 8(a) eligibility. The record does not establish threshold evasion, structuring, favoritism, fraud, bribery, or an unlawful obligation. The record does not identify any candidate site, final site recommendation, facility operator, design subcontractor, appraiser, architect, engineer, or environmental consultant. Obligations and outlays are not profit, contractor earnings, completed work, or proof of value received. The absence of public deliverables or subaward rows is not evidence that no work or subcontracting occurred. Chronology between the divestment and P00004 does not establish motive, influence, or causation.
Who this company is on the record
Identity, registered identifiers and address, as published in the cited records.
- Legal name
- KPB Services LLC
- Display name
- KPB Services
- Legal form and jurisdiction
- limited liability company · Kansas
- Lifecycle status
- unknown
- Unique Entity ID (UEI)
- NTJEBGS7AJC1
- CAGE code
- 11Z49
- Also filed as
- KPB SERVICES LLC · KPB Services
- Address as published
- 19035 US Highway 75, Holton, Kansas 66436
- Completeness
- Partial dossier
System for Award Management as reported in the USAspending award record. The UEI identifies the award recipient; it does not establish ownership or eligibility after divestment.
SAM-derived federal contractor mirrors. The CAGE code does not establish current ownership or present SBA status.
Spellings and brands carried for the same legal entity in the cited records. A different spelling is not a different company, and a brand is not a subsidiary.
Corporate office as published in the cited filings. Not a detention facility.
The award and modification history are well documented through the August 22, 2026 USAspending snapshot. Ownership after December 2025, SBA/ICE review, the signed ceiling modifications, site assignments, deliverables, pricing support, and subcontractors remain unresolved. Reviewed August 28, 2026.
Corporate-family relationships
Relationships established by the cited corporate and registry records, each bounded by what that record states. A parent relationship transfers no award, facility role, workforce conduct, legal matter, or liability.
Recorded corporate parent (1)
Prairie Band, LLC
limited liability company · Jurisdiction not supplied · Ownership percentage not supplied · direct holding
Reported KPB subsidiary / affiliate relationship before the Nation announced full exit from ICE-related interests.
Current leadership
Names, titles and dates exactly as the cited records publish them. A title establishes no participation in a contract, a subsidiary's work, or a government decision.
Ernest C. Woodward Jr.
reported organizer / founder at formation
Ended before the review date · From April 2025 · To December 19, 2025
Exact related award recipients
Award records are held against the exact recipient named on the award, not against the corporate family. No figure on this page is combined across the family.
This company's ICE award is not carried in the federal award ledger indexed on this page. It is held in the acquisition-services records behind the Acquisition Middlemen investigation, and it is set out in full further down this page. This is a boundary between two datasets, not an absence of federal work and not an amount of zero.
No award recipient in this dataset is established as belonging to this company. Where a corporate relationship is not established in reviewed records, it stays unresolved rather than being inferred from a shared name.
Ownership changed, and the current owner is unknown
A tribal economic-development company was reported as the parent when ICE made the award. The Nation later said it was out. Who owns the company now is not in any record reviewed here.
2025-04 · month precision · attributed
KPB Services was established in Holton, Kansas and described as a Prairie Band affiliate or subsidiary.
The exact formation date, ownership percentage, operating agreement, and original capital contributions were not obtained.
2025-10-30 · observed
ICE signed single-award IDV 70CMSW26D00000001 with KPB Services LLC.
The award does not disclose the parent’s approval process, SBA file, or KPB’s internal governance.
2025-11-28 · observed
ICE signed delivery order 70CMSW26FR0000001 with a base obligation of $29,914,916.
The amount does not establish profit, payment, completed work, or intent regarding the $30 million threshold.
2025-12-09 · attributed
The Nation and Prairie Band LLC announced termination of senior Prairie Band LLC leadership connected to the contract decision.
The statement does not name every person, terminate KPB’s federal contract, or transfer KPB ownership.
2025-12-17 · attributed
The Tribal Council chairperson stated that the Nation had exited all third-party ICE interests and that Prairie Band LLC was no longer a direct or indirect owner or participant.
The statement does not disclose the legal effective date, buyer, transfer form, consideration, or current owner.
2025-12-19 · current-at-source precision · attributed
AP reported that Prairie Band had divested while KPB still held the ICE contract; KPB’s post-divestment ownership was not identified.
Unresolved ownership is not evidence of hidden ownership, a shell company, evasion, or improper government approval.
2026-04-24 · observed
ICE modification P00004 increased the order obligation by $5,944,948.15 after the reported divestment.
Sequence does not establish that ICE ignored an ownership change, that eligibility changed, that approval was absent, or that the modification was unlawful.
Current owner
Unresolved
No record reviewed here names who owns KPB Services now. The December 17, 2025 statement is the date the Nation spoke, not a date any transfer closed.
The contract and what ICE bought
One ordering vehicle, one order beneath it, and a scope written across the whole country.
ICE signed ordering vehicle 70CMSW26D00000001 on October 30, 2025 and placed one order under it, 70CMSW26FR0000001, on November 28, 2025. The order buys due diligence services and concept design for processing centers and mega centers throughout the united states.
- Ordering vehicle
- 70CMSW26D00000001
- Delivery order
- 70CMSW26FR0000001
- Recipient of record
- KPB SERVICES LLC
- Pricing
- FIRM FIXED PRICE
- Competition
- ONLY ONE SOURCE
- Period of performance
- November 29, 2025 → September 4, 2026
Single-award vehicle.
The only order placed under the vehicle in this record.
UEI NTJEBGS7AJC1
Price fixed at award; not a cost-reimbursement arrangement.
Authority as printed: AUTHORIZED BY STATUTE (FAR 6.302-5(A)(2)(I)). Offers reported on the vehicle: 1.
Extended by modification; see the action history.
What this does not establish
The award record establishes what ICE bought and from whom. It does not establish which buildings were examined, what was delivered, who did the technical work, or that any site in this project was among those studied.
Five award actions
One row per action the award record reports, in date order, with the obligation each action moved and the running total.
| Action | Date | Obligation moved | Running total | What the record says it did |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | November 28, 2025 | +$29,914,916.00 | $29,914,916.00 | DUE DILIGENCE SERVICES AND CONCEPT DESIGN FOR PROCESSING CENTERS AND MEGA CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES |
| P00001 | December 5, 2025 | $0 | $29,914,916.00 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS MODIFICATION IS TO ADD A FACILITY TO THE AWARD AND REVISE THE PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE FOR THE DUE DILIGENCE SERVICES AND CONCEPT DESIGN FOR PROCESSING CENTERS AND MEGA CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES |
| P00002 | January 13, 2026 | $0 | $29,914,916.00 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS MODIFICATION IS TO ADD THE PROGRESS PAYMENTS CLAUSE TO THE DUE DILIGENCE SERVICES AND CONCEPT DESIGN FOR PROCESSING CENTERS AND MEGA CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES |
| P00003 | March 3, 2026 | $0 | $29,914,916.00 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS MODIFICATION IS TO EXTEND THE PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE OF THE AWARD FOR DUE DILIGENCE SERVICES AND CONCEPT DESIGN FOR PROCESSING CENTERS AND MEGA CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES |
| P00004 | April 24, 2026 | +$5,944,948.15 | $35,859,864.15 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS MODIFICATION IS TO CAPTURE THE CHANGE ORDER REQUEST FOR DUE DILIGENCE SERVICES AND CONCEPT DESIGN FOR PROCESSING CENTERS AND MEGA CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE UNITED STATES |
What this does not establish
Three of the five actions moved no money. An action that adds a clause or extends a deadline is not a purchase, and the record does not say what work sat behind the April 24, 2026 change-order request.
What was committed and what was paid
Two separately reported fields, and the gap between them that the record does not explain.
- Obligated
- $35,859,864.15
- Reported outlay
- $34,726,128.15
- Difference
- $1,133,736.00
Cumulative through the last reported action, as of August 22, 2026. Legally committed, not cash paid.
Cash disbursed as reported on the same snapshot.
The award record does not explain the difference.
The base action on November 28, 2025 obligated $29,914,916.00. The cumulative figure above is the total after the April 24, 2026 modification, not an amount that existed on the day the order was signed.
What this does not establish
The difference between obligated and outlayed does not establish unpaid work, outstanding invoices, unperformed work, savings, waste, contractor profit, overbilling, fraud, a refund, or a final closeout balance. Neither figure is contractor earnings or proof of value received.
Two mirrors, two ceilings
A disagreement in the public record that this project reports rather than resolves.
Two public mirrors of the same federal data print two different ceilings for the ordering vehicle. Both are shown here. Neither is chosen, because the signed vehicle modifications that would settle it were not obtained.
$30,000,000.00
secondary mirror displayed vehicle ceiling, as of August 28, 2026
$35,859,864.15
secondary mirror displayed ceiling value, as of August 28, 2026
What this does not establish
The disagreement does not establish that any obligation exceeded a lawful ceiling, that a modification was unlawful, or which mirror is correct.
A facility was added and never named
What the order implies was produced, and what the public record actually shows.
Modification P00001, dated December 5, 2025, says a facility was added to the order. It does not name it. No candidate-site list, site visit record, recommendation or acceptance record was obtained, so this project attaches the order to no building.
Records the contract implies, none obtained
- Candidate-site listnot obtained
- Site visitsnot obtained
- Feasibility studiesnot obtained
- Technical assessmentsnot obtained
- Concept designsnot obtained
- Cost estimatesnot obtained
- Appraisalsnot obtained
- Environmental and property-condition reviewsnot obtained
- Staffing modelsnot obtained
- Transportation modelsnot obtained
- Medical and legal-access requirementsnot obtained
- Site recommendationsnot obtained
- Rejected-site analysesnot obtained
- Deliverable acceptance recordsnot obtained
- Invoices and progress-payment supportnot obtained
What this does not establish
A document this project could not obtain is a gap in the public record, not evidence that the work was skipped, that no site was studied, or that any particular property was the one added in December.
Who else worked on it
One public dataset was searched for reported subawards under the exact recipient name.
No rows were returned by this public subaward dataset on the stated snapshot date of August 22, 2026.
What this does not establish
A nil result in one dataset does not establish that KPB performed the work itself, or that no architects, engineers, appraisers, environmental consultants, affiliates or vendors were involved. Reporting thresholds and filing lags both suppress rows.
A separate Navy vehicle
KPB also holds a competed Navy vehicle. It is a different lane and is kept apart from the ICE award.
- Vehicle
- N0002325D0124
- Competition
- FULL AND OPEN COMPETITION
- Offers received
- 109
- KPB orders under it
- 0
Navy, separate from the ICE vehicle.
Not a sole-source award.
As reported on the vehicle record.
Reported in the award record as of August 22, 2026.
What this does not establish
Holding this vehicle does not establish that it carried the ICE due-diligence award, and a count of zero orders is bounded to the snapshot date rather than a finding that KPB never received one.
What these records do and do not establish
The money figures, the places the work is recorded in, and the limits of a staffing contract as evidence.
What these records reach, and where they stop
The records show the contract, its money history, and the former tribal relationship. They do not identify KPB's current owner, the sites evaluated, the accepted work, or the firms that performed it.
What this does not establish
Nothing here establishes threshold evasion, structuring, favoritism, an unlawful obligation, a hidden owner, or that any specific building was studied.
Obligated and outlayed are two separate reported fields
The award snapshot reports $35,859,864.15 obligated and $34,726,128.15 outlayed, a difference of $1,133,736.00. The award record does not explain the difference.
What this does not establish
The difference does not establish unpaid work, outstanding invoices, unperformed work, savings, waste, contractor profit, overbilling, fraud, a refund, or a final closeout balance. Neither figure is contractor earnings or proof of value received.
Award snapshot retrieved 2026-08-22
A facility was added to the order and the record does not name it
Modification P00001, dated December 5, 2025, states that a facility was added and the period of performance revised. The public action text names no facility, and no candidate-site list, site visit, or recommendation was obtained.
What this does not establish
The unnamed facility is not established as any warehouse, processing centre or property named elsewhere in this project. No facility link, property link, site-selection edge, operator role or site-level amount follows from this action.
Modification P00001, 2025-12-05
A subaward search that returned nothing
No rows were returned by this public subaward dataset on the stated snapshot date of August 22, 2026.
What this does not establish
A nil result in one dataset does not establish self-performance, the absence of subcontractors, or the absence of architects, engineers, appraisers, consultants, affiliates or vendors. Reporting thresholds and filing lags both suppress rows.
FSRS-reported subaward search, exact recipient name
The sole-source authority and the $30 million question
The award cites an authorized-by-statute authority under FAR 6.302-5(a)(2)(i), reports only-one-source procedures, and the vehicle record reports one offer. The civilian threshold above which an 8(a) sole-source award needs an approved, published written justification rose to $30 million on October 1, 2025. That makes one question testable: which value and which contract action controlled the justification requirement, and what approval accompanied the later increase?
What this does not establish
The reviewed record does not establish threshold evasion, contract structuring, a missing or defective justification, favouritism, agency noncompliance, an unlawful modification, or current ineligibility. The justification, approval chain, market research and estimated value were not obtained.
The current owner is unresolved
Prairie Band LLC was reported as KPB's parent when ICE made the award. On December 17, 2025 the Nation's chairperson stated publicly that Prairie Band LLC was no longer a direct or indirect owner of, or participant in, ICE-related work. Who owns KPB now is not established by any record reviewed here.
What this does not establish
The public statement date is not the legal closing date. The record does not establish the buyer, the ownership percentage, the control persons, the consideration, the transfer instrument, current tribal ownership, a hidden owner, current 8(a) eligibility, an assignment, a novation, or any government approval or failure to approve.
The Navy vehicle is a separate lane
KPB separately holds Navy WEXMAC TITUS vehicle N0002325D0124, awarded through full and open competition with 109 offers on a multiple-award basis. The branch snapshot of August 22, 2026 shows no child order for KPB under it.
What this does not establish
The Navy vehicle is not established as the source of the ICE due-diligence award, and no ICE task order under it is established. A zero child-order count is bounded to that snapshot date and is not a finding that KPB never received a later order.
Vehicle N0002325D0124, snapshot 2026-08-22
Two mirrors print two different ceilings
HigherGov displays a $30,000,000 ceiling on the ordering vehicle. Federal Compass displays approximately $35,859,864.15. Both readings are published here; neither is chosen.
What this does not establish
The disagreement does not establish that an obligation exceeded a lawful ceiling, that a modification was unlawful, or which mirror is right. The signed vehicle modifications and the source ceiling history were not obtained.
Vehicle 70CMSW26D00000001, mirror states as of 2026-08-28
What remains unresolved
Questions the reviewed records do not answer, with the evidence that is missing and where we are looking for it.
What this does not establish
An open question records missing evidence. It is not a finding.
identity
Who owns and controls KPB Services now?
- Why it matters
- Current ownership determines the corporate chain and whether the historical tribal relationship remained relevant after December 2025.
- Missing evidence
- divestment agreement; operating agreement; current cap table; state amendments; SAM ownership record; current managers and control persons
- Where we are looking
- KPB Services; Prairie Band LLC; Kansas Secretary of State; SAM entity administrators
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What was the legal form and effective date of the Prairie Band divestment?
- Why it matters
- A public announcement date is not necessarily the legal transfer date.
- Missing evidence
- purchase or transfer agreement; board resolutions; closing documents; state filing
- Where we are looking
- Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation; Prairie Band LLC; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What legal or operating relationship, if any, existed between KPB and the other acquisition-services contractor reviewed in this investigation?
- Why it matters
- A journalist summary and secondary reporting are insufficient to publish a joint-venture edge.
- Missing evidence
- joint-venture agreement; operating agreement; SBA joint-venture file; management rights; ownership percentages
- Where we are looking
- KPB Services; The other acquisition-services contractor reviewed in this investigation; SBA
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
procurement
What did ICE and SBA review after the reported ownership change?
- Why it matters
- The contract continued and was later increased, but the reviewed public record does not show the agency’s ownership-change, responsibility, or eligibility review.
- Missing evidence
- contracting officer correspondence; SBA eligibility file; responsibility determination; SAM update review; formal ownership-change agreement if any
- Where we are looking
- ICE Office of Acquisition Management; ICE OAFM; SBA
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Did the transaction require a novation or another formal agreement?
- Why it matters
- FAR treatment depends on whether assets/contracts transferred or only ownership of the same legal party changed.
- Missing evidence
- transaction structure; novation request; formal ownership-change agreement; SF-30 incorporation
- Where we are looking
- ICE contracting officer; KPB Services; Prairie Band LLC
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What was KPB’s exact 8(a) program status when the IDV and order were awarded?
- Why it matters
- The award cites an 8(a) statutory authority, but no public SBA acceptance or eligibility file was obtained.
- Missing evidence
- SBA offer and acceptance; 8(a) participant profile; eligibility determination; small-business representation
- Where we are looking
- SBA; ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What eligibility and approval records supported P00004 after the reported divestment?
- Why it matters
- The modification increased obligations above $30 million after the reported ownership change.
- Missing evidence
- SBA review; contracting officer determination; approval chain; current participant verification
- Where we are looking
- SBA; ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Was an over-$30-million 8(a) justification required and completed?
- Why it matters
- The rule applies based on the relevant contract action and anticipated value; public records do not resolve which value or action controlled.
- Missing evidence
- J&A or determination; approval signature; public posting; estimated value record
- Where we are looking
- ICE; SBA; SAM.gov
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Why was KPB selected as the only source?
- Why it matters
- The award record reports one offer and sole-source statutory authority but not the selection rationale.
- Missing evidence
- market research; acquisition plan; SBA offering letter; source-selection memorandum; responsibility determination
- Where we are looking
- ICE Office of Acquisition Management; SBA
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Did KPB receive later WEXMAC task orders connected to detention expansion?
- Why it matters
- The August 22 snapshot found no child orders; later or differently indexed records remain possible.
- Missing evidence
- current child-award search; task-order records; interagency agreements
- Where we are looking
- NAVSUP; DHS; ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What is the current status and final closeout of the ICE award?
- Why it matters
- The period shown by the August snapshot ended September 4, 2026, after the packet’s award snapshot.
- Missing evidence
- later modifications; termination or closeout; final invoice; performance assessment
- Where we are looking
- ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
money
What is the signed IDV ceiling history?
- Why it matters
- Two current mirrors disagree between $30 million and approximately $35.9 million.
- Missing evidence
- base IDV; all IDV modifications; ceiling change documents; FPDS transaction record
- Where we are looking
- ICE; USAspending/FPDS source data
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
How did ICE determine the price was fair and reasonable?
- Why it matters
- The firm-fixed-price award and later change order are large, but the public record contains no price analysis.
- Missing evidence
- independent government estimate; price negotiation memorandum; cost or price analysis; change-order proposal and audit
- Where we are looking
- ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What work and milestones supported progress payments?
- Why it matters
- P00002 added a progress-payments clause, but the public record does not show milestones or invoices.
- Missing evidence
- progress-payment clause; payment requests; milestone schedule; acceptance records
- Where we are looking
- ICE; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What change-order request did P00004 capture?
- Why it matters
- The action increased obligations by $5,944,948.15 without publishing the underlying scope or price basis.
- Missing evidence
- change-order request; contracting officer decision; proposal; price analysis; revised deliverables
- Where we are looking
- ICE; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
deliverables
What exact tasks and acceptance criteria did ICE buy?
- Why it matters
- One-line award descriptions are not a statement of work.
- Missing evidence
- statement of work; performance work statement; deliverable schedule; quality-assurance plan
- Where we are looking
- ICE OAFM
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
What deliverables did KPB submit, and which did ICE accept?
- Why it matters
- Obligations and outlays do not prove the content or quality of work.
- Missing evidence
- technical assessments; concept designs; cost estimates; accepted-deliverable notices; invoice support
- Where we are looking
- ICE; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
sites
Which facility did P00001 add?
- Why it matters
- The action text says a facility was added but does not name it.
- Missing evidence
- signed P00001; property assignment; task directive; site list
- Where we are looking
- ICE
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Which candidate sites did KPB evaluate or recommend?
- Why it matters
- No reviewed record connects the award to a named property.
- Missing evidence
- candidate-site list; site visit records; feasibility studies; recommendation memoranda; rejected-site list
- Where we are looking
- ICE OAFM; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
subcontractors
Who performed the architecture, engineering, appraisal, environmental, and design work?
- Why it matters
- A zero-row public subaward search cannot resolve subcontracting or affiliate performance.
- Missing evidence
- subcontract plan or waiver basis; purchase orders; consulting agreements; invoices; team roster; organizational-conflict disclosures
- Where we are looking
- ICE; KPB Services
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
political finance
Did KPB, Prairie Band LLC, or an affiliate retain a federal government-affairs firm for this award or related work?
- Why it matters
- One speculative secondary article claims representation; no reviewed LDA filing was located.
- Missing evidence
- LD-1 registration; LD-2 reports; engagement letter; client identity
- Where we are looking
- LDA.gov; KPB Services; Prairie Band LLC; Registered federal lobbying filings
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
records access
What is the status and scope of the FOIA request reported for this contract file?
- Why it matters
- The request number appears only in a secondary research article.
- Missing evidence
- ICE FOIA acknowledgment; request text; status correspondence; production log
- Where we are looking
- ICE FOIA
- Status
- open
An open question records a missing document or unresolved issue. It is not an allegation or negative finding.
Records to obtain
The documents that would answer the questions above, and who holds them.
KPB IDV 70CMSW26D00000001 and order 70CMSW26FR0000001
ICE Office of Acquisition Management and Office of Asset and Facilities Management
- signed IDV and order
- all IDV and order modifications
- solicitation/opportunity 70CMSW26R00000001
- acquisition plan
- market research
- SBA offering and acceptance
- sole-source justification or determination
- independent government estimate
- price negotiation memorandum
- responsibility determination
- performance work statement
- quality assurance plan
- progress-payment clause and requests
- change-order request behind P00004
- invoices and acceptance records
- site assignment list
- deliverables
- subcontracting and consultant records
- CPARS or performance assessment
This request identifies records that would resolve specific questions. It is not a finding that a record exists, was withheld improperly, or supports misconduct.
KPB formation, ownership, divestment, control, and federal-contract administration
KPB Services LLC, Prairie Band LLC, Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation, Kansas Secretary of State, SAM entity administrators, SBA, and ICE
- formation filing
- operating agreement
- initial and current cap table
- manager/member records
- divestment or purchase agreement
- effective date and consideration
- board resolutions
- state amendments
- SAM ownership updates
- SBA eligibility and ownership-change review
- ICE responsibility review
- novation request or formal ownership-change agreement if applicable
- SF-30 incorporating any agreement
The request does not assume the transaction required novation, that current ownership is hidden, or that the award was invalid.
Candidate sites, feasibility work, designs, and accepted products
ICE OAFM and KPB Services LLC
- candidate-site list
- site visit records
- technical assessments
- feasibility studies
- concept plans
- cost estimates
- environmental and property-condition reviews
- staffing and transport models
- medical and legal-access requirements
- rejected-site analyses
- recommendation memoranda
- accepted deliverables
- invoice-to-deliverable crosswalk
The request does not establish that KPB selected, valued, or recommended any named site.
Personnel, affiliates, consultants, and subcontractors performing the award
ICE and KPB Services LLC
- key-personnel proposal
- resumes and labor categories
- organizational chart
- consultant and subcontract agreements
- purchase orders
- architect/engineer/appraiser/environmental team
- conflict-of-interest disclosures
- self-performance plan
- invoices by performer
A zero-row public subaward search does not establish that no other party performed work.
KPB WEXMAC TITUS IDV N0002325D0124 and any detention-related orders
NAVSUP, Department of the Navy, DHS, and ICE
- child orders
- fair-opportunity notices
- source selections
- interagency agreements
- MIPRs
- reimbursement records
- task-order modifications
Holding the umbrella IDV does not establish that KPB received a detention-related WEXMAC order.
Corrections to this record
Append-only. The timeline gives each correction's exact discovery and publication time and the dates of the sources behind it; the ledger below keeps the previous value visible beside the corrected one.
Discovered August 28, 2026, 18:00 UTC · Published August 28, 2026, 19:30 UTC
date correction · The Acquisition Middlemen KPB award summary
$35,859,864.15 is the cumulative obligation through P00004 in the USAspending snapshot retrieved 2026-08-22. November 28, 2025 is the order-signing and base-action date.
- USAspending.gov via Detention Receipts deterministic ingest — Delivery Order 70CMSW26FR0000001 — KPB Services LLCPublication date not stated · Retrieved August 22, 2026
Discovered August 28, 2026, 18:00 UTC · Published August 28, 2026, 19:30 UTC
amount correction · The Acquisition Middlemen KPB value-state language
The order’s $29,914,916 base and $35,859,864.15 current obligation are reconciled by P00004. The unresolved conflict is the IDV ceiling: HigherGov displays $30 million while Federal Compass displays approximately $35.9 million.
- USAspending.gov via Detention Receipts deterministic ingest — Delivery Order 70CMSW26FR0000001 — KPB Services LLCPublication date not stated · Retrieved August 22, 2026
- HigherGov — ICE Detention Services Due Diligence And Concept Design — 70CMSW26D00000001Publication date not stated · Retrieved August 28, 2026
- Federal Compass — Award 70CMSW26D00000001Publication date not stated · Retrieved August 28, 2026
Discovered August 28, 2026, 18:00 UTC · Published August 28, 2026, 19:30 UTC
date correction · KPB formation date in public copy
Reader-facing copy should say KPB was established in April 2025. The exact mirror dates remain in evidence detail until the Kansas formation filing is obtained.
- Associated Press — Some Native Americans draw shocked response over contract to design immigration detention centersPublished December 14, 2025 · Retrieved August 28, 2026
- HigherGov — KPB Services federal contractor profilePublication date not stated · Retrieved August 28, 2026
- Federal Contracting Snapshot / FCS Weekly — Seven-Month-Old Company Lands $30 Million ICE DealPublished December 2, 2025 · Retrieved August 28, 2026
date · contractor-case-file-copy · contractor-kpb-services · The Acquisition Middlemen KPB award summary
- Previously recorded
- "The live page associates $35,859,864.15 with “as of 2025-11-28,” the order-signing date."
- Now recorded
- "$35,859,864.15 is the cumulative obligation through P00004 in the USAspending snapshot retrieved 2026-08-22. November 28, 2025 is the order-signing and base-action date."
The cumulative amount includes the April 24, 2026 modification and therefore cannot be accurately dated only to the base award.
$35,859,864.15 is the cumulative obligation through P00004 in the USAspending snapshot retrieved 2026-08-22. November 28, 2025 is the order-signing and base-action date.
Discovered August 28, 2026 · Published August 28, 2026
amount · contractor-case-file-copy · contractor-kpb-services · The Acquisition Middlemen KPB value-state language
- Previously recorded
- "The page describes four public award-value states as incompatible."
- Now recorded
- "The order’s $29,914,916 base and $35,859,864.15 current obligation are reconciled by P00004. The unresolved conflict is the IDV ceiling: HigherGov displays $30 million while Federal Compass displays approximately $35.9 million."
Official order action history now explains the order change. The signed IDV ceiling modifications remain unavailable.
The order’s $29,914,916 base and $35,859,864.15 current obligation are reconciled by P00004. The unresolved conflict is the IDV ceiling: HigherGov displays $30 million while Federal Compass displays approximately $35.9 million.
Discovered August 28, 2026 · Published August 28, 2026
date · contractor-case-file-copy · contractor-kpb-services · KPB formation date in public copy
- Previously recorded
- "An exact April 2025 day-level formation date was carried from a federal-registration mirror."
- Now recorded
- "Reader-facing copy should say KPB was established in April 2025. The exact mirror dates remain in evidence detail until the Kansas formation filing is obtained."
Reviewed mirrors disagree on which April day the company was formed, and the official Kansas formation filing was not obtained.
Reader-facing copy should say KPB was established in April 2025. The exact mirror dates remain in evidence detail until the Kansas formation filing is obtained.
Discovered August 28, 2026 · Published August 28, 2026
Corporate case-file sources
Every source cited by the corporate sections above, once each.
Award figures retrieved from the USAspending.gov API on 2026-08-20. Amounts are nominal US dollars as reported by the awarding agency.