Corporate case file · Public company
Amentum
What public records establish about Amentum Holdings, Inc.: a public issuer created in a 2024 spin-and-merger transaction; two separately identified subsidiaries in the Camp East Montana award chain; current directors and executives; selected corporate filings; and the ownership, performance, and detention-specific financial questions the public record does not yet answer.
- Delaware corporation
- SEC CIK 0002011286
- NYSE: AMTM
- Principal executive office: Chantilly, VA
- Reviewed August 24, 2026
What these records do not establish
That Amentum Holdings, Inc. receives, performs, or is paid under the Amentum Services award. That PAE Applied Technologies LLC is the immediate legal parent of Amentum Services, receives award funds, or performs work. That any subsidiary inherits the issuer's ticker or public-company status. That holding a detention, transportation, and medical-services contract makes Amentum Services the facility operator. A family award total, consolidated detention revenue, margin, backlog, or profit. That the 2022 PAE acquisition or 2024 public-company transaction was funded by or caused the detention award. That any director or executive participated in the Camp East Montana procurement or performance. A complete Amentum legal-entity or detention-contract universe.
Who this company is on the record
Identity, public-company status and security identity, as published in the cited filings.
- Legal name
- Amentum Holdings, Inc.
- Display name
- Amentum
- Legal form and jurisdiction
- corporation · Delaware
- Lifecycle status
- active
- SEC CIK
- 0002011286
- Also filed as
- Amentum · Amentum Holdings
- Principal executive office
- 4800 Westfields Boulevard, Suite 400, Chantilly, VA 20151
- Capital status as of February 10, 2026
- publicly traded issuer
- Security identity
- New York Stock Exchange: AMTM
- Completeness
- Partial dossier
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
Spellings and brands carried for the same legal entity in the cited records. A different spelling is not a different company, and a brand is not a subsidiary.
Corporate office as published in the cited filings. Not a detention facility.
The annual-meeting Form 8-K identifies Amentum Holdings, Inc. common stock as registered on the New York Stock Exchange under AMTM.
Common Stock, $0.01 par value · listed · MIC XNYS · USD
Reviewed scope covers current issuer identity and security, Amentum Services and PAE Applied Technologies identities, three source-bounded relationships, current board and executive roles, six filings, two corporate-history events, one exact child award, and one correction. It is not a complete subsidiary, ownership, award, facility-role, legal, oversight, or detention-financial census. Reviewed August 24, 2026.
What this does not establish
Security identity only. This dossier publishes no live or historical quote, market capitalization, trading volume, return, or investment recommendation.
Disclosed corporate structure
Legal entities listed in reviewed SEC exhibits. A listed subsidiary is not automatically an award recipient, facility operator, property owner, or publicly traded company.
Listed subsidiaries (2)
Amentum Services, Inc.
corporation · Delaware · Ownership percentage not supplied · Directness not established
Amentum Services, Inc. is listed among the registrant's subsidiaries in the 2025 Exhibit 21.1.
PAE Applied Technologies LLC
limited liability company · Delaware · Ownership percentage not supplied · Directness not established
PAE Applied Technologies LLC is listed among the registrant's subsidiaries in the 2025 Exhibit 21.1.
Recorded between listed entities (1)
PAE Applied Technologies LLC → Amentum Services, Inc.
corporation · Delaware · Ownership percentage not supplied · Directness not established
USAspending identifies PAE APPLIED TECHNOLOGIES LLC as the reported parent recipient for PIID 70CDCR26C00000016 as retrieved August 20, 2026.
Leadership and board
Names, titles and dates exactly as the cited records publish them. A title establishes no participation in a contract, a subsidiary's work, or a government decision.
Board recorded at the annual meeting (14)
Names and titles as published in the cited proxy statement and voting-results filing.
Steven J. Demetriou
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Not independent as published
John Heller
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Not independent as published
Benjamin Dickson
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Vincent K. Brooks
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Ralph E. Eberhart
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Alan E. Goldberg
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
S. Leslie Ireland
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Barbara L. Loughran
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Sandra E. Rowland
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Christopher M.T. Thompson
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Russell Triedman
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
John Vollmer
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Connor Wentzell
Director
Current at the review date · From February 6, 2026 · Independent as published
Steven J. Demetriou
Executive Chair
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Executive roles at the review date (7)
Titles as published. A role establishes no participation in a contract, lobbying contact, contribution, or government decision.
John Heller
Chief Executive Officer
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Stephen A. Arnette
Chief Operating Officer
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Travis B. Johnson
Chief Financial Officer
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Sean Mullen
Chief Growth Officer
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Jill Bruning
Chief Technology Officer
Current at the review date · From September 27, 2024
Darren Burton
Chief People Officer
Current at the review date · From December 1, 2024
Michele T. St. Mary
Chief Legal Officer
Current at the review date · From February 1, 2025
Selected corporate filings
Filings selected for this dossier. This is not the issuer's complete SEC filing history.
- 10-KFiled December 17, 2024
Accession 0002011286-24-000072 · Period September 27, 2024 · Not an amendment · Items Item 1, Item 8
SEC filingSEC filing · Exhibit 21.1 (Expected Subsidiaries of Combined Co Immediately Following the Merger)Historical transaction reporting does not make predecessor and current entities interchangeable.
- 10-KFiled November 25, 2025
Accession 0001628280-25-053993 · Period October 3, 2025 · Not an amendment · Items Item 1, Item 8
Consolidated reporting does not allocate detention revenue or responsibility to a particular subsidiary.
- DEF 14AFiled December 19, 2025
Accession 0001104659-25-123111 · Period February 6, 2026 · Not an amendment
The pre-meeting committee table is not silently carried forward after the annual meeting.
- 8-KFiled February 10, 2026
Accession 0001628280-26-006679 · Period February 6, 2026 · Not an amendment · Items 5.07
Election does not establish post-meeting committee assignments or contract involvement.
- 10-QFiled May 12, 2026
Accession 0001628280-26-034156 · Period April 3, 2026 · Not an amendment
The filing does not establish detention-specific results.
- 8-KFiled April 28, 2026
Accession 0002011286-26-000011 · Period April 24, 2026 · Not an amendment · Items 1.01
Co-borrower status does not establish immediate ownership or detention-award performance.
Selected corporate events
Each amount keeps its own meaning and its own line. A sale price, an accounting gain, a repayment and a repurchase are different objects and are never added together.
Legacy Amentum completed its acquisition of PAE Incorporated
business acquisition · closed · Event February 15, 2022
Recorded for Amentum Holdings, Inc.
Amentum reported closing the acquisition of PAE Incorporated on February 15, 2022 for an all-cash transaction value of approximately $1.9 billion, including assumed debt and certain fees.
- Company-reported transaction value including assumed debt and certain fees
- $1,900,000,000.00 USD
Source-reported · Period open → February 15, 2022
Approximately $1.9 billion, reported by the acquiring company; not federal spending and not a value assigned to PAE Applied Technologies LLC.
Does not establish the current immediate chain between PAE Applied Technologies LLC and Amentum Services, or connect the acquisition price to a federal award.
Reverse Morris Trust transaction created the public Amentum issuer
other · closed · Event September 27, 2024
Recorded for Amentum Holdings, Inc.
On September 27, 2024, the Jacobs CMS business was spun off and merged with Legacy Amentum; the surviving company was renamed Amentum Holdings, Inc. and began NYSE trading under AMTM on September 30.
- Pre-spin cash dividend paid by CMS to Jacobs, as reported in the proxy and Form 10-K
- $911,000,000.00 USD
Source-reported · Period open → September 27, 2024
Source-reported transaction component; not a purchase price, federal expenditure, detention amount, or award value.
Does not establish that the transaction or dividend relates to detention spending or the Camp East Montana award.
Exact related award recipients
Award records are held against the exact recipient named on the award, not against the corporate family. No figure on this page is combined across the family.
This project holds no federal award record for Amentum Holdings, Inc. itself. The represented Camp East Montana award belongs to Amentum Services, Inc. This is not an amount of zero and the child award is not inherited by the issuer.
Reviewed records place the following award recipients under this company. Each keeps its own award figures, its own facilities and its own page.
- Amentum
AMENTUM SERVICES, INC.
1 award record(s) held on that recipient's own page
Amentum Services, Inc. is listed among the registrant's subsidiaries in the 2025 Exhibit 21.1.
What remains unresolved
Questions the reviewed records do not answer, with the evidence that is missing and where we are looking for it.
What this does not establish
An open question records missing evidence. It is not a finding.
corporate structure
What is the complete immediate ownership chain among Amentum Holdings, PAE Applied Technologies, and Amentum Services?
- Why it matters
- SEC Exhibit 21 lists both child entities under the issuer, while USAspending reports PAE Applied Technologies as parent recipient above Amentum Services for one award.
- Missing evidence
- Intermediate holding companies; Direct versus indirect ownership; Ownership percentages; Current member/shareholder records
- Where we are looking
- SEC guarantor exhibits; Credit agreement schedules; State corporate records; Company legal-entity chart
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: What is the complete immediate ownership chain among Amentum Holdings, PAE Applied Technologies, and Amentum Services? (partial). The reviewed records establish family membership and a source-specific award parent field, but not the complete immediate chain.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
award identity
Why does the Camp East Montana award report PAE Applied Technologies LLC as parent recipient for Amentum Services, Inc.?
- Why it matters
- The field may reflect a current hierarchy, a SAM registration hierarchy, or an administrative record that differs from the legal intermediate chain.
- Missing evidence
- SAM registration history; USAspending/FPDS raw parent-recipient history; Responsibility and ownership records; Any novation or change-of-name agreement
- Where we are looking
- SAM.gov; USAspending raw API snapshots; FPDS; ICE contract file
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: Why does the Camp East Montana award report PAE Applied Technologies LLC as parent recipient for Amentum Services, Inc.? (partial). The field is observed and exact; its legal and operational meaning remains unresolved.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
award coverage
What is the complete detention-related prime and subaward universe for exact Amentum-family entities?
- Why it matters
- The branch currently represents one Amentum Services contract; a family or brand search would be overinclusive.
- Missing evidence
- Exact-entity prime awards; Subawards; Historical PAE and predecessor awards; Current bids and solicitations
- Where we are looking
- USAspending; FPDS; SAM.gov; ICE procurement files
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: What is the complete detention-related prime and subaward universe for exact Amentum-family entities? (partial). One exact Amentum Services award is represented; completeness is not established.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
facility roles
Which exact legal entities perform detention, transportation, medical, management, and subcontracted work at Camp East Montana?
- Why it matters
- The award names Amentum Services as recipient and lists multiple service categories, but does not allocate work among affiliates or subcontractors.
- Missing evidence
- Executed statement of work; Subcontractor list; Staffing plan; Invoices; Responsibility matrix
- Where we are looking
- ICE contract file; USAspending/FPDS attachments; Records requests; Company subcontract disclosures
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: Which exact legal entities perform detention, transportation, medical, management, and subcontracted work at Camp East Montana? (partial). The exact recipient and broad award scope are established; division of work is not.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
financial disclosure
How much consolidated revenue, profit, backlog, or margin is attributable to detention-related work?
- Why it matters
- Issuer financial statements are consolidated across broad government and commercial businesses.
- Missing evidence
- Detention-specific revenue; Contract margin; Backlog allocation; Subsidiary segment reporting
- Where we are looking
- Company disclosures; Contract invoices; Government payment data; Records requests
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: How much consolidated revenue, profit, backlog, or margin is attributable to detention-related work? (not-found). No detention-specific consolidated financial allocation was found in the reviewed sources.
- Status
- open
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
governance
What were Amentum's board committee assignments after the February 6, 2026 annual meeting?
- Why it matters
- The proxy's committee table predates the election; the annual-meeting Form 8-K confirms directors but not committee assignments.
- Missing evidence
- Post-meeting committee roster; Board committee webpage snapshot; Later proxy or 8-K
- Where we are looking
- Investor-relations governance pages; Later SEC filings
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: What were Amentum's board committee assignments after the February 6, 2026 annual meeting? (partial). Director election is established; post-meeting committee assignments are not carried forward.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
ownership control
What governance and control rights, if any, attach to Amentum's material shareholder blocks after the transaction?
- Why it matters
- The proxy reports material beneficial ownership and a stockholders agreement, but percentage ownership alone does not establish control.
- Missing evidence
- Current stockholders agreement rights; Board designation rights; Amendments and terminations; Current beneficial ownership filings
- Where we are looking
- SEC Schedule 13D/13G filings; Stockholders agreement; Later proxy statements
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: What governance and control rights, if any, attach to Amentum's material shareholder blocks after the transaction? (partial). Material holdings are disclosed, but this slice does not model them as controlling ownership.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
market data licensing
Which market-data provider and license permit public redistribution of delayed end-of-day AMTM observations?
- Why it matters
- The canonical model supports market snapshots, but ticker identity is not permission to redistribute a quote or price history.
- Missing evidence
- Provider terms; Delay semantics; Adjustment methodology; Redistribution permission
- Where we are looking
- Exchange/vendor license; Provider documentation
- Searches recorded
- August 24, 2026 — Reviewed SEC, company, USAspending, and live-branch records: Which market-data provider and license permit public redistribution of delayed end-of-day AMTM observations? (not-found). No licensed public market snapshot is included in this slice.
- Status
- open
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that a missing relationship, event, conflict, or misconduct exists.
Corrections to this record
Append-only. The timeline gives each correction's exact discovery and publication time and the dates of the sources behind it; the ledger below keeps the previous value visible beside the corrected one.
Discovered August 24, 2026, 22:00 UTC · Published August 24, 2026, 00:00 UTC
source correction · entityMatchNote
Corrects the explanatory source basis only. No award recipient, amount, facility link, period, status, or accounting field changes.
- U.S. Department of the Treasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Service (USAspending.gov) — USAspending.gov API v2 endpoint documentation (award records for ICE detention contracts)Publication date not stated · Retrieved August 23, 2026
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Amentum Holdings, Inc. Exhibit 21.1 — Subsidiaries of the RegistrantPublished November 25, 2025 · Retrieved August 24, 2026
source · LedgerRecipient · amentum · entityMatchNote
- Previously recorded
- "Corporate parent above Amentum Services, Inc. is not reported in the award record used here."
- Now recorded
- "USAspending reports PAE APPLIED TECHNOLOGIES LLC as the parent recipient on the Camp East Montana award. That source field establishes the award record's reported parent recipient, not the immediate legal ownership chain or how the entities divide work."
The generated award record for PIID 70CDCR26C00000016 contains an explicit parentRecipientName and parentRecipientUei. The existing note incorrectly states that no parent is reported.
Corrects the explanatory source basis only. No award recipient, amount, facility link, period, status, or accounting field changes.
Discovered August 24, 2026 · Published August 24, 2026
Corporate case-file sources
Every source cited by the corporate sections above, once each.
Award figures retrieved from the USAspending.gov API on 2026-08-20. Amounts are nominal US dollars as reported by the awarding agency.