Corporate case file
Akima
What public records establish about Akima, LLC: NANA's federal contracting group; two exact member LLCs tied to the detention awards indexed here; current company leadership; selected labor records at exact subsidiary entities; and the relationships and records that remain unresolved.
- Limited liability company
- Principal executive office: Herndon, VA
- Reviewed August 23, 2026
What these records do not establish
Akima or NANA received, was paid under, or performed a child award. A family award, obligation, outlay, revenue, facility, or legal total. That NANA is a tribal government or that NANA's board is Akima's board. Ownership percentage, sole membership, or control rights for AGS or AIP. Parent facility operation, employment, or responsibility for child legal matters. AGS/AIP identity or succession. A ticker, capital status, valuation, market snapshot, or investment conclusion. That an NLRB allegation is true, adjudicated, admitted, or inherited by a parent.
Who this company is on the record
Identity, registered identifiers and address, as published in the cited records.
- Legal name
- Akima, LLC
- Display name
- Akima
- Legal form and jurisdiction
- Limited liability company
- Lifecycle status
- active
- Also filed as
- Akima · Akima LLC
- Headquarters as published
- 2553 Dulles View Dr, Suite 700, Herndon, VA 20171
- Completeness
- Partial dossier
Spellings and brands carried for the same legal entity in the cited records. A different spelling is not a different company, and a brand is not a subsidiary.
Corporate office as published in the cited filings. Not a detention facility.
Reviewed scope covers parent identity, three corporate-family edges, current Akima leadership, exact AGS and AIP recipient mappings, three existing child award records, and two exact AGS labor dockets. It is not a complete portfolio, award, facility, ownership, legal, or financial census. Reviewed August 23, 2026.
Corporate-family relationships
Relationships established by the cited corporate and registry records, each bounded by what that record states. A parent relationship transfers no award, facility role, workforce conduct, legal matter, or liability.
Recorded corporate parent (1)
NANA Regional Corporation, Inc.
Alaska Native Corporation · Alaska · Ownership percentage not supplied · Directness not established
Official NANA and Akima sources describe Akima as a NANA subsidiary and federal group.
Entities this company is recorded as holding (2)
AKIMA GLOBAL SERVICES, LLC
Limited liability company · Alaska · Ownership percentage not supplied · direct holding
Florida filing lists Akima LLC as Member; official page identifies AGS as an Akima company.
AKIMA INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION, LLC
Limited liability company · Alaska · Ownership percentage not supplied · direct holding
Florida filing lists Akima LLC as Member; official page identifies AIP as an Akima company.
Current leadership
Names, titles and dates exactly as the cited records publish them. A title establishes no participation in a contract, a subsidiary's work, or a government decision.
Executive roles at the review date (13)
Titles as published. A role establishes no participation in a contract, lobbying contact, contribution, or government decision.
Bill Monet
President & CEO
Current at the review date · From January 1, 2012
Juvy McCarthy
President, Technology Solutions & Products Group
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Scott Rauer
President, Facilities Solutions Group
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Barry Smallwood
President, Emerging Markets Group
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Duncan Greene
President, Mission Systems Engineering & Technology Group
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Chris Jenkins
President, Construction & Security Solutions Group
Current at the review date · From February 8, 2024
Larry Mechner
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Candy Curtin
Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Robert Toth
Chief Administrative Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Marcus Lopez
Chief Operating Officer
Current at the review date · From February 12, 2026
Mike Alvarado
Chief Growth Officer
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Anne Donohue
Vice President & General Counsel
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
John Lanzillotta
Vice President, Compliance & SBA Strategy
Reported in the cited filing; no end date established
Exact related award recipients
Award records are held against the exact recipient named on the award, not against the corporate family. No figure on this page is combined across the family.
This project holds no federal award record for this entity itself. That is absence from the award records indexed here, not a finding that the company holds no federal award, and it is not an amount of zero.
Reviewed records place the following award recipients under this company. Each keeps its own award figures, its own facilities and its own page.
- Akima Global Services
AKIMA GLOBAL SERVICES, LLC
1 award record(s) held on that recipient's own page
Florida filing lists Akima LLC as Member; official page identifies AGS as an Akima company.
- Akima Infrastructure Protection
AKIMA INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION LLC
2 award record(s) held on that recipient's own page
Florida filing lists Akima LLC as Member; official page identifies AIP as an Akima company.
What remains unresolved
Questions the reviewed records do not answer, with the evidence that is missing and where we are looking for it.
What this does not establish
An open question records missing evidence. It is not a finding.
corporate structure
What is the complete, time-bounded legal-entity tree for the Akima portfolio?
- Why it matters
- A brand portfolio is not a legal-entity census.
- Missing evidence
- Formation and member records; Ownership percentages and directness
- Where we are looking
- Alaska corporate registry; SAM history; NANA records
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: What is the complete, time-bounded legal-entity tree for the Akima portfolio? (partial). Reviewed official portfolio and Florida records; they do not form a complete national tree.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
governance
Who are the legal managers, board members, or equivalent governing persons of Akima, LLC?
- Why it matters
- NANA's board cannot substitute for Akima governance.
- Missing evidence
- Akima operating agreement or manager filing; Authoritative Akima governing roster
- Where we are looking
- Virginia and Alaska records; Akima governance records
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: Who are the legal managers, board members, or equivalent governing persons of Akima, LLC? (partial). Executive leadership and NANA's separate board are public; Akima governance was not established.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
award coverage
What is the complete detention-related federal award universe for exact Akima entities?
- Why it matters
- The branch indexes three awards; other records indicate a broader footprint may exist.
- Missing evidence
- Complete prime/task-order history; Subawards; Predecessor actions
- Where we are looking
- USAspending; FPDS; SAM.gov; ICE procurement
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: What is the complete detention-related federal award universe for exact Akima entities? (partial). Three exact awards are indexed; the broader universe is not.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
financial disclosure
How much revenue, margin, or segment exposure comes from detention-related work?
- Why it matters
- Private-company detention financials were not found.
- Missing evidence
- Audited/company detention revenue; Segment disclosures; Invoices/payments
- Where we are looking
- Company statements; Government payments; records requests
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: How much revenue, margin, or segment exposure comes from detention-related work? (not-found). No detention-specific parent revenue or margin disclosure was found.
- Status
- open
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
legal identity
Why do several NLRB case titles and participant records name different Akima entities?
- Why it matters
- Publishing the wrong respondent would misattribute allegations or settlements.
- Missing evidence
- Underlying charges, complaints, and settlements; NLRB correction history
- Where we are looking
- NLRB FOIA; case documents
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: Why do several NLRB case titles and participant records name different Akima entities? (partial). Public dockets show title/participant mismatches; underlying documents are required.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
ownership control
What ownership percentage and control rights does Akima, LLC hold in AGS and AIP?
- Why it matters
- Florida filings list Akima as Member but not percentage, sole membership, or control.
- Missing evidence
- Operating agreements; Member schedules; Control records
- Where we are looking
- Alaska records; Company governance; SAM responsibility records
- Searches recorded
- August 23, 2026 — Reviewed official and branch records: What ownership percentage and control rights does Akima, LLC hold in AGS and AIP? (partial). Direct membership is established; percentage and control remain unresolved.
- Status
- partially answered
An open question records a gap in reviewed evidence. It is not a finding that the missing relationship, event, or misconduct exists.
Corrections to this record
Append-only. The timeline gives each correction's exact discovery and publication time and the dates of the sources behind it; the ledger below keeps the previous value visible beside the corrected one.
Discovered August 23, 2026, 22:30 UTC · Published August 24, 2026, 15:20 UTC
source correction · note
Corrects source basis without changing any award amount, facility link, recipient identity, or accounting field.
- U.S. Department of the Treasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Service (USAspending.gov) — USAspending.gov API v2 endpoint documentation (award records for ICE detention contracts)Publication date not stated · Retrieved August 23, 2026
- Florida Department of State, Division of Corporations — AKIMA INFRASTRUCTURE PROTECTION, LLC — Detail by Entity NamePublished April 28, 2026 · Retrieved August 23, 2026
- Akima — Akima Infrastructure Protection | Federal Protective Services and Detention ManagementPublication date not stated · Retrieved August 23, 2026
source · LedgerRecipient · akima-infrastructure-protection · note
- Previously recorded
- "Awardee within the Akima family of Alaska Native corporation companies; USAspending reports NANA Regional Corporation as parent recipient. Holds Buffalo and Krome detention task orders in this dataset."
- Now recorded
- "Separate Akima-family awardee holding the Buffalo and Krome detention task orders in this dataset. The current USAspending award snapshots report Akima Infrastructure Protection LLC as its own parent recipient; Akima, LLC's member relationship is established separately by the reviewed corporate filing."
Current AIP award snapshots identify AIP as its own parent recipient. NANA parentage is not reported on those rows; the Akima member relationship has a separate source.
Corrects source basis without changing any award amount, facility link, recipient identity, or accounting field.
Discovered August 23, 2026 · Published August 24, 2026
Corporate case-file sources
Every source cited by the corporate sections above, once each.
Award figures retrieved from the USAspending.gov API on 2026-08-20. Amounts are nominal US dollars as reported by the awarding agency.